Daily Archives: February 15, 2012

The Empire Builder

20120215-211400.jpg
Five hours in and I already got a phone number for “Heather the Hotdish Queen” of New Prague, MN.
I’ve got my alarm set for 6:30 (mountain time) so I don’t miss getting the best seat in the observation car we are picking up in Spokane.
I’ll write in the morning. For now, I’m just trying not to wake up my seat mate who is very well prepared for a good night of sleep: neck pillow, blanket and one of the most comfortable seats in the house. I, unfortunately, am ill prepared with socks that smell (forcing me to sleep in my shoes) and only Benadryl to rock my tired body to sleep. Thanks dad, for the down jacket, or I would be tempted to “accidentally” end up under this woman’s Sherpa by morning.

20120216-074751.jpg

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.